### THIS DOCUMENT IS THE PROPERTY

## OF THE GOVERNMENT OF ANGUILLA

Copy No:

## MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE ELEVENTH ANGUILLA EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON FRIDAY 11<sup>TH</sup> NOVEMBER 2016

PRESENT:	Her Excellency the Governor, Ms Christina Scott
	The Honourable Victor Banks, Chief Minister and Minister of Finance, Economic Development, Commerce, Tourism, Lands & Physical Planning
	The Honourable Deputy Governor, Mr Perin Bradley
	The Honourable Evans Rogers, Minister of Health and Social Development
	The Honourable Curtis Richardson, Minister of Infrastructure, Communications, Utilities, Housing, Agriculture and Fisheries and Information Technology
	The Honourable Attorney General, Mr John McKendrick QC (who was off-island on official business joined the Meeting later)
	Mrs Jewelle Fleming, Clerk to Executive Council
IN ATTENDANCE:	The Honourable Acting Attorney General, Mr Anthony La Ronde (remained in Council up until the AG joined the Meeting) Mr Darren Forbes-Batey, Chief of Staff, Governor's Office
	Dr Aidan Harrigan, PS, FIN
	Mr Brian Deadman, Financial Adviser to the GoA
	Mr Larry Franklin, PS, MICUHAFIT
	Mr Karim Hodge, PS, MHA Mrs Chanelle Petty-Barrett, PS, ELSYC
	Mrs Kathleen Rogers, PS, PA
	Dr Bonnie Richardson-Lake, PS, HSD
	Mrs Shona Proctor, Budget Director
	Mrs Shantelle Richardson, Director of Economic Planning
	Mrs Anthea Ipinson-Connor, Chief Project Officer
	Ms Jamila Gumbs, Budget Officer
	Ms Keischa Brooks, Assistant Comptroller – Tax Payer Services, IRD Mrs Sandra York-Gumbs, Financial/Administrative Services Manager, DICUH
ABSENT:	The Honourable Cora Richardson-Hodge, Minister of Home Affairs, Immigration, Labour, Environment, Human Rights, Gender Affairs, Constitutional Affairs and Information and Broadcasting

#### EX MIN 16/697 EX MEM 16/446 DRAFT 2017 BUDGET AND FORWARD ESTIMATES (2018 – 2019) FOR NEW SPENDING AND SAVINGS OPTIONS FOR RECURRENT EXPENDITURE AND RECURRENT REVENUE

The following persons joined the Meeting:-

The Honourable Acting Attorney General, Mr Anthony La Ronde (remained in Council up until the AG joined the Meeting) Mr Darren Forbes-Batey, Chief of Staff, Governor's Office Dr Aidan Harrigan, PS, FIN Mr Brian Deadman, Financial Adviser to the GoA Mr Larry Franklin, PS, MICUHAFIT Mr Karim Hodge, PS, MHA Mrs Chanelle Petty-Barrett, PS, ELSYC Mrs Kathleen Rogers, PS, PA Dr Bonnie Richardson-Lake, PS, HSD Mrs Shona Proctor, Budget Director Mrs Shantelle Richardson, Director of Economic Planning Mrs Anthea Ipinson-Connor, Chief Project Officer Ms Jamila Gumbs, Budget Officer Ms Keischa Brooks, Assistant Comptroller - Tax Payer Services, IRD Mrs Sandra York-Gumbs, Financial/Administrative Services Manager, DICUH

# [note on publication: some details redacted to protect on-going budget and policy deliberations]

Further to EX MIN 16/659 of 27th October 2016, Council:-

- (i) considered the proposals for new spending and savings options in accordance with fiscal targets and policy priorities;
- (ii) noted that suggestions for revenue increases and expenditure savings would be submitted at the next Budget discussion;

Action: PS, FIN; PS, EDICTLP; OTHER PERM SECS; PAS, FIN; DEP; BD; CPO; DM; CIR; ACC GEN